The internal structure of SOLIDAR comprises:

Annual General Assembly

All full member organisations can attend the Annual General Assembly and possess one full vote each; affiliate members are also invited to attend in an advisory capacity. The last SOLIDAR Annual General Assembly was held on 3 June 2015.

Board of Directors

Board members are representatives of SOLIDAR full members who are appointed by the Annual General Assembly. The Board meets at least three times a year. Board members are voted in for a period of three years.

Francisca Sauquillo Movimiento por la Paz - MPDL, Spain
Jean-Marc Roirant La Ligue de l’Enseignement, France
Oonagh Aitken Volunteering Matters, UK
Board members
Sergio Bassoli CGIL, Italy
Raffaella Bolini ARCI, Italy
Carles Casajuana Alianza por la Solidaridad, Spain
John Meinert Jacobsen AOF Denmark, Denmark
Katya Koleva Institute for Social Integration, for FIC, Denmark
Ragnar Hoenig AWO, Germany
Ulrich Bauch ASB DE, Germany
Monica Widman-Lundmark ABF SE, Sweden


Secretary General

Conny Reuter

The organisation’s activities are coordinated by a Secretariat in Brussels which is headed by the Secretary General. The Secretary General acts as the link between the General Assembly, the Board of Directors and the Secretariat. He is responsible for the management of the Secretariat and represents SOLIDAR and its values externally.

Committees and Projects

SOLIDAR members meet at Committees (Social Affairs, International Cooperation and Education), Working Groups (Cooperation in the Field and ad hoc) as well as around projects. Participation is open to all full and affiliated members and committees meet 3-4 times a year.

Read more about SOLIDAR’s activities.

Receive our Weekly Round Up:

app logo

Download our APP

through APP Store or GOOGLE Play

Decent work library